An image showing the shop product.

Carry the Light

Buy £4.99 Fulfilled through St Andrew's bookshop

Children across the nation are dancing and praising along to New Wine England’s latest album release, ‘Carry the Light’. The album, is aimed at kids aged up to 11 years old, featuring artists such as Matt Redman and Tim Hughes and showcases “some of the most exciting praise and worship you will ever hear” according to Revd Dr Mark Griffiths, Church leader, author, lecturer and former head of New Wine kid’s ministry. ‘This CD was put together by the New Wine kids’ teams,” he continued. “Practitioners. Those who spend their time with children. They know what engages this generation and this CD is engaging. The combination of kids who worship wholeheartedly with a CD that truly allows them to express themselves before God is simply awesome.”

New Wine England have also released free extra resources to go alongside the compilation. Chord sheets, music videos, creative worship activities and a glossary of tricky words will all help children really understand the lyrics and engage in worshipping God.

Track list
  • Carry The Light
  • Go
  • Plans
  • Trust The Lord
  • Smiling Over Me
  • Everything I'll Ever Need
  • You Make Me Brave
  • Fruits Of The Spirit
  • Hiya Dad
  • The Wiggle Song
  • Kids Of The Kingdom
  • Giver Of All
  • Every Giant Will Fail
  • I'm So Glad You're Here
  • Benediction