An image showing the shop product.


Buy £3.00 Fulfilled through St Andrew's bookshop

“When the Japanese mend broken objects, they aggrandise the damage by filling the cracks with gold. They believe that when something's suffered damage and has a history it becomes more beautiful.” - Barbara Bloom 

I love how Abraham chose to pitch his tent between Bethel - which represented a place where God’s presence dwelled - and Hai, a city which represented the things of the world (Genesis 12:8). His heart was to stand in the gap between the two.

My heart is that this album would carry that same Kingdom vision; a vision motivated by a longing to see faith back on the front line of culture! That this collection of songs would not just carry a Kingdom breadth but would stand in ‘the gap’. That whoever’s hands they fall into, whether Christian or non-Christian, these songs and themes would spark something different. A thought process. A spirituality. A homecoming. 

Track list
  • Take Me into Love (Sam Bailey)
  • Safe & Sound (Sam Bailey)
  • Always (Sam Bailey)
  • Gold (Sam Bailey)
  • Dove (Sam Bailey)
  • Worry (Sam Bailey)
  • Still With Me (Sam Bailey)
  • Wildfire (Sam Bailey)
  • Worldview (Sam Bailey)
  • Above & Beyond (Sam Bailey)